Poetry/ Stories

Decided to live

I woke up to the sound of the world taunting me, telling me to die.
I didn’t want to breathe, I didn’t want to wake up, I didn’t want to live. I wanted to die.
So one day I made a choice, a choice to end it all or stay.
I got the pills and the knife, but remembered the pain of saying good bye.
I remembered my granny and how much she loved me.
I remembered the people who smiled at me.
I remembered the time of when I was happy.
I put down the gun and threw the pills.
I slept again and woke up
I decided to live.
I just realized that I was my own demon destroying myself so I shut that demon out and became free because darling, demons are liars and so are people.
They mock you because you have something they don’t have.
So put down the gun and wake up to the sound of the world.
The world isn’t screaming, it’s laughing, and waiting for you to say “I’m Happy.”

Leave a Reply

