Poetry/ Stories · Uncategorized

Stay

I woke up today. My phone rang and I answered. You said you didn’t want to be with me anymore. You said you were tired with all my shit. You said that you were tired of everything. But the truth is, you were just tired of me. I believed that we would last forever. I believed that our hardships made us stronger. I believed in you. I loved you. Before you ended the call, you said that it was all your fault. That I didn’t deserve someone like you. I screamed “Bullshit! Why are you being this way again? Why are you carrying the weight of our love as if you’re the only one carrying it? I love you babe. Please stay. I don’t have anyone, everyone always leaves and I thought you would be the one person who would stay. I thought that you would be different. I… I thought that you loved me.” You ended the phone call without saying “I love you” or “It’s not you, it’s me” or “I’m sorry, I just need time to figure things out” Why not end it there with me?! Why not say that I hate you? Why not say that you don’t love me? Are you afraid to hurt me or are you just lying to me so that you could feel better? You were my world. I let you in to my life when I shutted everyone out, and now, you’re gone.

I went down the kitchen. Screamed, cried while reality hits me that you’re gone. The saddest part of all was that death didn’t take you away from me, it was you with your choice. You want to leave me, and that truth hurts. I feel like a bitch. I feel like I shouldn’t be here right now. I feel hopeless. I feel dead. I miss you so much. I miss all of you. Oh baby, I miss us.

Author’s note:
And this is why, ladies and gents, I hate being in a relationship.
~Buffy

Leave a Reply

