Poetry/ Stories

Rain Drops

June 24, 2009

It was raining. I sat by the window. I closed my eyes and breathed. Inhale, exhale. Life is going to be okay, right?

June 26, 2009

Why did I even bother to talk to people with just listening to my emotions? Why am I like this? I feel like such an idiot.

August 4, 2009

It’s raining again. I miss the sound of the rain. The sound of my heart breaking blends with the sound of rain drops crashing on the ground.

September 14, 2009

I’m by the beach. I’m at the cliff side. I’m alone. It feels so good to be alone, it gives me time to think. Gives me time to stop overthinking. Being alone makes me feel… free.

Haha, look at the seagulls. They’re really noisy and pretty. The waves crashing, the wind, the sky that turns gray and blue, the sound of my soul.

Then rain drops started to fall. The sound of the rain drops falling from the sky, is so beautiful to hear. The rain makes me feel free. I wonder why people think that clouds cry when it rains. Maybe it’s the cloud’s way of saying “Hey, I’ll make it rain to make you feel better, so stop crying please.”

September 27, 2009

I feel really tired. I wish it would rain. I need to hear the clouds’ lullaby.

December 20, 2009

I think I just want to be alone. Forever.

~The tired girl, Rana

Leave a Reply

