Poetry/ Stories

I don’t want to lose you.
I want to love you.
I want to be the reason why you smile.
I want to be the reason why I give you butterflies
And maybe I’m the reason for all of these.

Perhaps when you see me, you’ll like me even more.
Or maybe you won’t.
Maybe you won’t love me as much as you used to.
Maybe you’ll get over me.

I don’t  mind being the one in pain for the sake of loving you.
I fell for you.
And I love every second of it because I’ve never felt this loved.

I’ll work hard for you,
For us
So that we can be together.

But there is something that I need to say.
I’m leaving.
I’m going off to another place far away.
My love for you can last, my love for you will last.

The question is, will your love last?

 

Leave a Reply

